15 comments on “Miss Tourism International 2019/2020 Cyrille Payumo

  1. sa totoo lang naweweirdohan ako sa hugis ng mukha niya.

    minadali ba nila ang MTI ngayon at walang Q&A
    bakit pinag isa na naman ang pageant.. di ba hiniwalay na iyong Miss tourism Queen of the year na pinalanunan ni Leren? bakit ngayon parang 5 in1 pageant na naman.. walang sponsors?

    • Indeed, she has the face of Charlene Gonzales and the color of Sushmita Sen. Wow, good observation!

  2. As I congratulate Cyrille, I also congratulate the organizers for insisting that country reps be native-borns, not dual citizens who are born and raised in another country. This ensures that the rep truly represents her country and people—their scenic spots, way of life, festivals, culture, arts, dreams, and aspirations. For indeed, how can one credibly promote tourism of a country she simply drops by for a short visit?

    The crown comes with a prize of a scholarship for a course of the winner’s choice. Cyrille plans to pursue higher studies in Mass Communications “to be able to interact and to touch people’s hearts by being a tourism advocate not only to my country, but to the world.” If only for this, the pageant stands out among the many commodified pageant brands because it is focused on the further development of its winners so that the platform they are priviledged to hold for a year can propell them to greater achievements in a future career and leadershuip role in the society.

  3. Suki na tayo sa pageant na yan!

    It also on that pageant where Julia Horta (Miss Universe Brazil) have a runner up finish in 2017.

    I wonder if Cyrille is related to former beauty queen and former senatorial candidate Elsa Payumo (Miss Caltex 1963)

  4. That ibong adarna gown reminds me of Cat’s MU prelim gown. Maganda rin tong kay Cyrille from afar pero when you zoom in to the details medyo tacky.

    Anyway, congratulations Cyr! You raised the Philippine flag excellently! 😘😘😘

  5. Successful Miss Philippines to Miss Tourism International Pageant

    * 2000 Maria Esperanza Manzano – Winner
    * 2012 Rizzini Alexis Gomez – Winner
    * 2013 Angeli Dione Gomez – Winner
    * 2017 Jannie Loudette Alipo-on – Winner
    * 2019 Cyrille Payumo – Winner

    Congratulations! Filipinos are proud of you Cyrille.

  6. I love the national costume, but I’d seen this before from the other girls in Bb Pilipinas edition. I believe Tiglao wore something similar. Anyway good job for winning this minor pageant. Pls get rid of that elevator shoes. LOL :0

Comments are closed.